Corn Burger

I am back from India after two months. I started watching the movie CHEF and I am like ” I should blog my recipes. It’s been so long”. So, here I am with a new recipe “Corn Burger”

A very tasty recipe which is quite filling. You can prepare it for breakfast, lunch or dinner.

IMG_6331

Ingredients

  1. Burger buns
  2. Lettuce
  3. Corn ( boiled )
  4. Tomatoes
  5. Onion
  6. Bread Crumbs
  7. Tomato Sauce
  8. Tabasco – 2 to 3 drops
  9. Oregano
  10. Olive Oil

IMG_6337

Method

  1. Heat a pan on medium flame and add 2tsp of oil.
  2. Add the chopped onions and fry till they become translucent.
  3. Add the chopped tomatoes, tomato sauce, tabasco and corn.
  4. Saute for 5 minutes.
  5. Shape the mixture into balls and roll them in breadcrumbs powder.
  6. Place the corn balls in the oven at 200 degree celsius for 5-10 minutes.
  7. Layer the burger bun with lettuce and corn patty. Sprinkle some oregano flakes.

Corn burger tastes delicious with some tomato ketchup .

IMG_6348

 

Leave a comment