Masala Puri

Masala puri chaat is one of the most famous chaats in India. Eating it by the roadside has its own taste and fun. I would eat masala puri everyday during my II Pre-University. After my CET coaching, me and my friend Jeevitha would go to this awesome chaat place near my house. I miss those days. Now I live in Netherlands. I cannot have chaat whenever I wish to. So, I decided to make it at home using the 5 in 1 chaat gravy.

You need to prepare this gravy first and then follow the steps for making the delicious mouth watering masala puri. A great snack for kids, guests or during a picnic.

Ingredients

  1. Onions
  2. Tomatoes
  3. Carrots (grated)
  4. Red chilli paste
  5. Curd
  6. Sev
  7. Boondi
  8. Coriander
  9. Spices (Cumin, Coriander and Red chilli powder)

Method

  1. Pour the 5 in 1 chaat gravy on a plate
  2. Add the powdered spices and red chilli paste
  3. Add curd, onion, tomato and carrot
  4. Garnish with coriander, sev and boondi.

Masala Puri is ready to be served.

masala puri

Leave a comment